Hannover Germany History

For the first time in the history of the city, voters in Hanover have elected a politician of Turkish origin as mayor. In the late 19th century, Hanover was one of the wealthiest cities in Germany.

The city is served mainly by Hanover Airport, which is located on the outskirts of the city, about 30 km north of Hanover city centre. The fast trains are fast to and from all cities, including Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne, Berlin - Stuttgart, Frankfurt, Munich, Dresden, Dusseldorf and Hamburg.

Living in Hanover is quite affordable, unlike the larger cities in Germany, and in Hanover, there are surprisingly many things to do for a city that is supposedly the most boring in Germany. Many cities in Germany have a rich history and music, but without exception Hann. Overbebe is home to one of the most popular music festivals in the world, the Hannover Laughter.

The state of Lower Saxony, which stretches from the green resin in the south to the glittering North Sea, which behaves itself, and then to the federal capital Berlin.

In 1946 it was briefly revived as the state of Hanover, but was briefly refounded as a state in August 1946, but had to merge with smaller states to form what is now Lower Saxony. The core of the state of Hanover is a territory that has been waiting since the end of the Second World War in 1945 to receive "Hanover" as its official name. In the early 1950s it joined Oldenburg, Braunschweig, Schaumburg and Lippe to form the federal state of Lower Saxony.

The result became known as the North German Confederation, which was ruled by Kaiser Wilhelm and appointed Chancellor Otto von Bismarck. The result was known as Norddeutscher Verband, the result of which was known under this name: Northern Germany under Emperor Friedrich Wilhelm II, who ruled all of Northern Germany and southern Germany in the Confederation from 1871 to 1884 and was appointed Chancellor by Emperor Wilhelm III in 1885.

He succeeded the former Electorate of Braunschweig-Lüneburg, which was informally known as the Electorate of Hanover. In 1884, the 16 states of the Holy Roman Empire, including Hanover, united to form a rather weak confederation along the Rhine. This also created a loose group of 38 other sovereign states, all of which joined the German Confederation and of which Hanover is a member. From 1885 to 1887 it grew to become the second largest state in Germany and the third largest in the world after Austria.

Hanover was thus passed on to William IV's brother Ernst Augustus and remained a kingdom until 1866, when it annexed Prussia in the Austro-Prussian War. The result of the war led to the dissolution of Hanover as an independent kingdom, which belonged to Prussia until 1945. German and "Hanoverian" parties continued to demand a separate status for Hanover in the Reichstag during the German Reich from 1871 to 1918. When it regained its independence in 1814, it increased its population to about 1,500,000 people and its kingdom held until 1864, but it was a constituent state within the Holy Roman Empire from 1803, when French and Prussian troops occupied it. After the end of the First World War and the outbreak of war with France in 1918, Hanover was annexed to Germany and then again to Russia, where it became a province of Hanover.

The German and "Hanoverian" parties, which at the time supported the secession from the Reich, demanded a separate status for Hanover as a province in the German Reichstag from 1871 to 1918. The German Chancellery in London, while the two areas of England and Hanover remained separate and the Council and its constituents were governed by a German-language Council and the chancelleries in London.

The influence of the electors in Germany also grew, and in 1719 they inherited the former Swedish territories of Bremen and Verden. The Congress of Vienna initiated a series of reforms, during which Hanover considerably expanded its area and gained control over the city - the state of Berlin, the capital of Germany, and a number of other cities and municipalities.

Lower Saxony - Lower Saxony, the former kingdom of Hanover, became bedridden, and the state continued to bear the old coat of arms of the city of Hanover. The former Hanover area comprised 85 percent of the territory of Lower Saxony, but was combined with Oldenburg, Braunschweig, Schaumburg and Lippe to form the federal states of Lower Saxony and Lower Saxony.

In modern usage, the name is used only for the city, but most of the historical area of Hanover was excluded from certain areas and belonged to a new federal state of Lower Saxony - Lower Bavaria, with the same name. Hanover was hit hard during the Second World War and was hit by the traditional cities of the old world - the European cities.

More About Hannover

More About Hannover